24 Reasons to Learn from the 1950’s

Original Post by: Melissa

As I was looking for some interesting links to submit for my Link-O-Rama, I found these really sexist ads from the 1950’s. It’s crazy to me that these actually existed! I’m definitely more naive than I though. Here’s the link to the site:

My Response:

Wow, I had no idea that the ads during the 1950’s were that bad. I know that everything kept pushing women as only being happy doing all the cooking and cleaning in the household. I just had no idea that these were that bad in advertisements. I think these are more sexist then anything I have ever grown up with. Thanks so much for the link.

Categories: Forum Reply | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

